Image of river Rio Branco Rondonia.

Staff

Core Staff

Dedicated CCS scientists: Brian Boom, Ph.D. Vice President for Conservation Strategy Bassett Maguire Curator of Botany Director of the NYBG Press bboom@nybg.org Daniel Atha Director of Conservation Strategy datha@nybg.org Meryl Rubin Research Assistant mrubin@nybg.org

Affiliated Scientists

NYBG staff and adjunct scientists who participate in CCS research projects: Jessica Allen Graduate Student City University of New York jallen@nybg.org Regina Alvarez, Ph.D. Adjunct Scientist Central Park Conservancy

Kathleen Armstrong, Ph.D. Assistant Curator, Institute of Systematic Botany karmstrong@nybg.org Michael Balick, Ph.D. Vice President for Botanical Research, Senior Philecology Curator of Economic Botany, and Director of the Institute of Economic Botany mbalick@nybg.org Bill Buck, Ph.D. Mary Flagler Cary Senior Curator of Botanical Science, Institute of Systematic Botany bbuck@nybg.org Lisa Campbell, Ph.D. Administrative Curator II, Structural Botany lcampbell@nybg.org Douglas Daly, Ph.D. B. A. Krukoff Curator of Amazonian Botany and Director, Institute of Systematic Botany ddaly@nybg.org Jenna Dorey Graduate Student City University of New York jdorey@nybg.org Roy Halling, Ph.D. Curator of Mycology, Institute of Systematic Botany rhalling@nybg.org Andrew Henderson, Ph.D. Abess Curator of Palms, Institute of Systematic Botany ahenderson@nybg.org Kenneth Karol, Ph.D. Associate Curator, Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Program for Molecular Systematics Studies kkarol@nybg.org James Lendemer, Ph.D. Assistant Curator, Institute of Systematic Botany jlendemer@nybg.org Fabian Michelangeli, Ph.D. Associate Curator, Institute of Systematic Botany fabian@nybg.org Scott Mori, Ph.D. Curator Emeritus The New York Botanical Garden smori@nybg.org Robert Naczi, Ph.D. Arthur J. Cronquist Curator of North American Botany, Institute of Systematic Botany rnaczi@nybg.org Charles Peters, Ph.D. Kate E. Tode Curator of Economic Botany, Institute of Economic Botany cpeters@nybg.org Gregory Plunkett, Ph.D. Director and Lewis B. and Dorothy Cullman Curator of Molecular Systematics Studies gplunkett@nybg.org Jessica Arcate Schuler Horticulture and Living Collections, NYBG jarcate@nybg.org Robin Sleith Graduate Student City University of New York rsleith@nybg.org Dennis Stevenson, Ph.D. Vice President for Botanical Research and Senior Curator dws@nybg.org Barbara Thiers, Ph.D. Patricia K. Holmgren Director, William and Lynda Steere Herbarium and Vice President of Science Administration bthiers@nybg.org Wayt Thomas, Ph.D. Elizabeth G. Britton Curator of Botany, Institute of Systematic Botany wthomas@nybg.org Ben Torke, Ph.D. Associate Curator, Institute of Systematic Botany btorke@nybg.org Melissa Tulig Director of Biodiversity Information Management, William and Lynda Steere Herbarium mtulig@nybg.org Ina Vandebroek, Ph.D. Matthew Calbraith Perry Assistant Curator of Economic Botany, Institute of Economic Botany ivandebroek@nybg.org

Plant Research and Conservation Advisory Council

A committee of the Board of Trustees, the Advisory Council provides feedback and guidance to NYBG’s Science and Conservation programs.

Edward P. Bass Honorary Chair

George P. Milne, Jr., Ph.D Co-Chair

Mrs. Nicholas J. Sakellariadis Co-Chair

R. Ellen Avellino Coleman P. Burke Gilbert Butler W. Russell Byers, Jr. Larry E. Condon Lewis B. Cullman Jacqueline H. Dryfoos Julie Graham Eugene P. Grisanti Mrs. Andrew Heiskell Mrs. Thomas J. Hubbard Thomas J. Hubbard Weslie R. Janeway Mrs. William M. Jennings, Jr. Martin S. Kaplan, Esq. Diane Katzin Edith W. Kean Thomas Lovejoy, Ph.D. Dan W. Lufkin John D. Mitchell Wilson Nolen Professor Sir Ghillean Prance, FRS, VMH Mrs. Robert C. Quinlan Robert C. Quinlan Mrs. John R. Robinson Mrs. Andrew Safran Gillian Steel William C. Steere, Jr. Edward O. Wilson, Ph.D. Mrs. Joan O’Meara Winant

Next: Get Involved