Azalea garden in the winter with pink and yellow flowers

Senior Staff

Carrie Rebora Barratt headshotCarrie Rebora Barratt, Ph.D., CEO & The William C. Steere Sr. President

Learn more

J.V. Cossaboom, Director of the Garden

Michael J. Balick, Ph.D., Vice President for Botanical Science, Director and Philecology Curator of the Institute of Economic Botany

Brian M. Boom, Ph.D., Vice President for Conservation Strategy, Bassett Maguire Curator of Botany, and Director of NYBG Press

Aaron Bouska, Vice President for Government and Community Relations

James S. Boyer, Ph.D., Stavros Niarchos Foundation Vice President for Children’s Education

Barbara Corcoran, Vice President for Continuing and Public Education

Todd A. Forrest, Arthur Ross Vice President for Horticulture and Living Collections

Susan M. Fraser, Thomas J. Hubbard Vice President and Director of the LuEsther T. Mertz Library

Sarah Gillman, Chief Financial Officer

Ursula Dean Hoskins, R.L.A., Vice President for Capital Projects

Justin Jamail, General Counsel

Christian Keck, Vice President for Information Technology

J. Tim Landi, Chief Advancement Officer

Melinda E. Manning, Vice President for Communications

John McEnrue, Vice President for Site Operations & Chief Sustainability Officer

Richard M. Pickett, Vice President for Retail and Business Development

Marci Silverman, Vice President for Membership and the Visitor Experience

Dennis Wm. Stevenson, Ph.D., Vice President and Cullman Curator

Brian P. Sullivan, Vivian and Edward Merrin Vice President for Glasshouses and Landscape

Barbara M. Thiers, Ph.D., Vice President, Patricia K. Holmgren Director of the William and Lynda Steere Herbarium, and Curator of Bryophytes

Lauren Turchio, Vice President for Marketing & Communications

Karen Yesnick, Vice President for Human Resources and Administration