Photo of the Peggy Rockefeller Rose Garden

Press Room

Welcome to the online Press Room for The New York Botanical Garden. The Public Relations staff is happy to assist with stories, on-site visits, interviews, access to experts, photos, and more. For assistance, call 718.817.8616 or email Public Relations at pubrel@nybg.org.

Looking for something else? Non-Public Relations contact info can be found here.

General Public Relations Inquires
718.817.8616
pubrel@nybg.org

Terry Skoda
Executive Vice President for External Relations
718.817.8815
tskoda@nybg.org

Melinda Manning
Vice President for Communications
718.817.8659
mmanning@nybg.org

Nick Leshi
Director of Public Relations
718.817.8658
nleshi@nybg.org

Gayle Snible
Director of Public Relations
718.817.8637
gsnible@nybg.org

Stevenson Swanson
Science Media Manager
718.817.8512
sswanson@nybg.org

Garrett Barziloski
Marketing & Public Relations Coordinator
718.817.8634
gbarziloski@nybg.org

Photo Policy
Media professionals interested in taking pictures or shooting video for editorial coverage of The New York Botanical Garden should contact our Public Relations office directly at pubrel@nybg.org or 718.817.8616.

For Commercial, Wedding, and other Special Event photography and video shoot inquiries, please click here.

For other inquiries from the general public about photo/video policy, please click here.

All press releases, images, and other content are the exclusive copyrighted property of The New York Botanical Garden. The Botanical Garden grants permission to traditional and new media representatives to use this content only for editorial coverage of the Garden or listings of its events and programs. Any commercial use beyond Public Relations coverage requires express written permission.